Welcome to Finland and Lapland

Useful and practical information for our customers on their trips to Finland and Lapland.

All information about Finland is provided by Visit Finland.

banner visitfinland


Tourist Regions Lapland

The Lapland district is divided into tourist regions.

Tunturi-Lappi (Fell Lapland) comprises the tourist regions of Enontekiö-Kilpisjärvi, Pallas, Olos, Ylläs and Levi. The North Lapland district includes the Saariselkä resort, and the most significant tourist resorts in East Lapland are Pyhä-Luosto, Suomu, Kemijärvi, Salla and Posio. South Lapland has the Tornionjoki River Valley and Meri-Lappi (Sea Lapland). Read the descriptions of the tourist regions and choose the destination that appeals most.