Tourist Regions

The Lapland district is divided into tourist regions.

Tunturi-Lappi (Fell Lapland) comprises the tourist regions of Enontekiö-Kilpisjärvi, Pallas, Olos, Ylläs and Levi. The North Lapland district includes the Saariselkä resort, and the most significant tourist resorts in East Lapland are Pyhä-Luosto, Suomu, Kemijärvi, Salla and Posio. South Lapland has the Tornionjoki River Valley and Meri-Lappi (Sea Lapland). Read the descriptions of the tourist regions and choose the destination that appeals most.

  1. Enontekio - Kilpisjärvi
  2. Levi
  3. Muonio - Olos - Pallas
  4. Posio
  5. Pyhä - Luosto
  6. Rovaniemi
  7. Saariselkä - Inari
  8. Salla
  9. Sea Lapland
  10. Suomu
  11. Torniolaakso
  12. Ylläs